Fischer | Konrad advises HILLENERGY on company sale to the Schwarz Group

October 2019

A consulting team led by Dr. Paul Markus Konrad advised the shareholders of DR. HILLBRAND GmbH – HILLENERGY exclusively in the sale of 100% of their shares. In the sales process structured by Fischer | Konrad, PreZero, a member of the Schwarz Group, prevailed as buyer. The closing took place in the 3rd quarter of 2019.

About HILLENERGY

The DR. HILLBRAND GmbH – HILLENERGY is a regionally established and economically successful company specialized in the trade with wood raw materials and wood fuels. It operates two well-structured locations with excellent storage capacities and its own logistics. In addition to logistics, storage and processing, HILLENERGY is also active in material recycling, e.g. for chipboard manufacturers and the supply of plants for energy recovery in the form of heat, electricity and steam. Further information is available at: www.hillenergy.de

About PreZero

PreZero is one of the leading waste disposal and environmental service providers in Germany. With innovative and sustainable approaches, the company pursues the goal of reducing the waste of resources in waste disposal to almost zero at 80 locations and with more than 3,000 employees in Germany and Europe. In doing so, smart solutions ensure that today’s waste is turned into tomorrow’s raw materials. For this purpose, PreZero combines the competence and performance of 90 years of logistics and waste disposal services of the Toensmeier Group and long experience in trade as a company of the Schwarz Group with easy access to waste disposal and recycling via the digital platform PreZero.com. Further information is available at: prezero.com

Fischer | Konrad berät HILLENERGY bei der Unternehmensübergabe

Oktober 2019

Ein Beratungsteam um Dr. Paul Markus Konrad hat die Gesellschafter der DR. HILLBRAND GmbH – HILLENERGY exklusiv bei der Veräußerung von 100% ihrer Anteile beraten. In dem von Fischer | Konrad strukturierten Verkaufsprozess setzte sich als Käuferin die zur Schwarz-Gruppe gehörende PreZero durch. Das Closing fand im 3. Quartal 2019 statt.

Über die HILLENERGY

Die DR. HILLBRAND GmbH – HILLENERGY hat sich als regional etabliertes und wirtschaftlich erfolgreiches Unternehmen auf den Handel mit Holzrohstoffen und Holzbrennstoffen spezialisiert. Sie betreibt zwei gut strukturierte Standorte mit hervorragenden Lagerkapazitäten und eigener Logistik. Neben Logistik, Lagerung und Aufbereitung ist HILLENERGY auch in der stofflichen Verwertung z.B. für Spanplattenhersteller und die Belieferung von Anlagen zur energetischen Verwertung in Form von Wärme, Strom und Dampf tätig. Weitere Informationen unter: www.hillenergy.de

Über PreZero

PreZero ist einer der führenden Entsorgungs- und Umweltdienstleister in Deutschland. Mit innovativen und nachhaltigen Ansätzen verfolgt das Unternehmen an 80 Standorten und mit mehr als 3.000 Mitarbeitern in Deutschland und Europa das Ziel, die Ressourcenverschwendung in der Abfallentsorgung gegen Null zu senken. Dabei werden Wertstoff-Kreisläufe geschlossen und smarte Lösungen sorgen dafür, dass aus den Abfällen von heute die Rohstoffe von morgen werden. PreZero vereint dazu die Kompetenz und Leistungsfähigkeit aus 90 Jahren Logistik- und Entsorgungsdienstleistung der Tönsmeier-Gruppe und langer Erfahrung im Handel als Unternehmen der Schwarz Gruppe mit dem einfachen Zugang zu Entsorgung und Recycling über die Digitalplattform PreZero.com. Weitere Informationen unter: prezero.com